16:42 (GMT +7) - Thursday 22/10/2020

Biz Traveler

Six more countries added to e-visa program

Released at: 11:11, 04/12/2017

Six more countries added to e-visa program

Illustrative image from internet

Citizens of 46 countries can now apply for e-visas for travel to Vietnam.

by Van Long

Visitors from six countries - Australia, the UAE, Canada, India, the Netherlands, and New Zealand - can now apply for e-visas to Vietnam under the government’s newly-issued Resolution No. 124/NQ-CP.

Previously, under Government Decree No. 07/2017/ND-CP, Vietnam launched a two-year pilot e-visa program on February 1, 2017, for citizens from 40 countries: Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Brunei, Bulgaria, Chile, China (not applicable to Chinese e-passport holders), Colombia, Cuba, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Luxembourg, Mongolia, Myanmar, Norway, Panama, Peru, the Philippines, Poland, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Timor Leste, the UK, the US, Uruguay, and Venezuela.

The first foreigner to receive an e-visa was a British tourist.

Applications for the 30-day e-visas can be submitted to http://xuatnhapcanh.gov.vn or http://immigration.gov.vn, with notification of granting or rejection sent to applicants within three working days.

User comment (0)

Send comment